Watch Your Mail for Ballots in Districts 5, 6 and 7

Members in Districts 5, 6, and 7 will receive their Board of Directors election materials in the mail this week.

District 5 includes the Wheatland, Butter Creek, and Pilot Rock service area. District 5 is currently represented by Glenn Rohde.

District 6 includes service area east and southeast of Pendleton, the Umatilla River/Weston Mountain area, and a small portion of northwest Union County. District 6 is currently represented by Steve Platt.

District 7 includes the area surrounding Hermiston going to Airport Road on the south, Punkin Center Road on the north, Ott Road on the east, and Quick Road on the west. District 7 is currently represented by John Otis.

For a ballot to be valid:

  • It must be returned in the enclosed secrecy envelope.
  • It must have the member account holder’s printed name and signature on the return envelope.
  • It must be received in the mail or delivered prior to UEC’s Annual Business Meeting at 10:00 a.m. on April 18, 2020.

Ballots may be returned to any UEC office prior to the Annual Meeting. If you mail your ballot in your own envelope, sign the envelope, clearly label it “Ballot Enclosed” and send it to Umatilla Electric Cooperative Election, P.O. Box 1148, Hermiston, OR 97838.

UEC’s bylaws direct the cooperative to hold an annual meeting each spring. In concern for community health, UEC’s Annual Meeting will take place without the general membership in attendance. The UEC Board President will preside at a business meeting to be held on April 18 at UEC’s Hermiston office, 750 W. Elm Ave.

Election results will be announced on our website and Facebook after the abbreviated meeting.