Board of Directors

Umatilla Electric Cooperative Board of Directors

The Umatilla Electric Cooperative Board of Directors is elected to set policy and rates for the Co-op. Umatilla Electric members can depend on the board to represent their interests, because UEC directors are also customers of the cooperative. UEC’s service area is divided into seven voting districts with a representative from each district. Directors serve a three-year term, with elections taking place during the annual meeting on a rotating basis.


Lee Docken
District 1 Director

Director since 1986, Lee Docken has lived in Boardman since 1970, is an active member of the community and owner/operator of Mountain Valley Land Company Realtors.


Jeff Wenholz
District 2 Director

Board Vice-President and Director since 2004, Jeff Wenholz is an Irrigon businessman who has served on multiple Morrow County advisory committees.

Bryan Wolfe
District 3 Director

Board President and Director since 1997, Bryan Wolfe moved to the area in 1975 where he operated an irrigated farm and custom feedlot north of Hermiston.

Phil Hamm
District 4 Director

Director since 2018, Phil and his family moved to Hermiston roughly 27 years ago, where he eventually become director of the Experiment Station.

Tom Pitzer
District 5 Director

Director since 2020, Tom Pitzer has run a successful veterinary clinic in Hermiston for 28 years and has a small farm where has a cow-calf herd and raises alfalfa.

Steve Platt
District 6 Director

Board Secretary-Treasurer and Director since 2017, Steve Platt is a third-generation rancher who owned and operated a commercial cattle operation for 30 years with his wife and son.

John Otis
District 7 Director

Director since 2008, John Otis works as an insurance agent in the Hermiston area, an Army veteran and member of the American Legion, as well as past director of Eastern Oregon Missions.

UEC District Map